What’s Next in the Journey?

Dreamcatcher 12 x 12 collage

I know many are writing goals for 2012.  I too have some ideas because I want to know what’s next on my journey.  Belief and hope are part of the process.  One goal is about clarity. Sometimes I can go around in circles and confusion and never see the bigger picture.  I can be blinded by old patterns of thought.  That is why I request clarity. I cannot do my  what God has given me to do, my art , and still think the same old way.  My journey is different than your journey so I cannot try to do it your way or someone else’s way.  Each step is new and scary sometimes.  It’s like exploring new territories.  So today I prayed for clarity and get the knowing of what’s next in my journey.

6 Responses to “What’s Next in the Journey?”

  1. I love this post Lori. Clarity and the journey each of us faces is unique…truly an individual, customized experience. You & I share many of the same thoughts. I’ve been trying to put mine into words the past few days and I am finding it difficult. Thank you for sharing yours and I am wishing you all the best for 2012.

  2. Thank you Kathleen. Wishing you the best year ever! I did have a problem of saying it too!.

  3. […] that time of year again.  A number of my fellow artist bloggers, such as Lori Landis & Wendy Edsall-Kerwin,  are reviewing what was accomplished in 2011 and what they plan to do […]

  4. Lisa Dolan Says:

    Woo Hoo!!!!!!!! GO GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Happy New Year Lori!!! many thanks for sharing your profound journey! and many, many thanks for alwaus supporting our consortium’s journey:)

Leave a Reply

