Don’t be “poor me” Wimpy!

Joyfilled Thoughts I 12x12 acrylic $500

It’s so easy to look at your artwork piling up and get discouraged.  I know when I’m not feeling good or I’m tired I get the “poor me” wimpy attitude. I don’t get that way much anymore just when I’m vulnerable.  I bet the same goes for you.  I’m blessed beyond belief but if I focus on the thing that isn’t going so good, it becomes much bigger than it needs to be.  Then everything is covered with a gray look.

But I can’t be defeated because I have a mission given to me later in life and that is creating art to bring up the energy in the world.  I need to put on the armor of God and be strong and determined.  Okay now that I’ve had this little talk with myself I can breathe in the energy to keep on keeping on.  No more “poor me” wimpy!  Are you up for the challenge?

8 Responses to “Don’t be “poor me” Wimpy!”

  1. Atta Girl!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. SOOO True! I’m with you no more “Wimpy” me. You teach me something every time you post on your blog. Thank you.

  3. Betsy Lewis Says:

    I love your little talk with yourself! Someone told me once that feeling sorry for yourself is one way of comforting yourself-so I think doing it for awhile is OK (and then in a little while you need to rally yourself with “the talk.”)Thanks Lori – I do hope we get a chance to meet some day!

  4. Dear Lori, very nice to meet you! I got into your very well done web site, and watched the video, it felt like fresh water to my soul! Thank you for sharing your thoughts, you self with humanity…

    • Katushka, Thank you for your encouraging words. Forgive me have we met person to person? I go to many networking groups and meet many people. I love coffee too as posted on your blog. I love to hear from fellow travelers on the artistic journey.

  5. self pity is crippling..I do wood sculpture in plymouth

Leave a Reply

